coupon/recipe center

April 21, 2010 Ariel

Ok, So I decided that having my laptop easily accessible was a little too tempting, and it was not very convenient when I needed to print something. So, I rearranged a counter space in my kitchen to house my laptop, printer, coupon binder, printed recipes folder, magazines and library books.
Here are some before pictures:

As you can see, it was our “drop off” point for everything we brought through the room, it was always cluttered!

Here are the after pictures:

After I cleared off the counter, Ethan walked through the kitchen and looked around. He said, “Mommy, what a beautiful room, it’s so clean!” Such a sweet boy, considering I had simply moved it all to another counter to sort through! (That counter is now clean too :)! )
So far, it’s working out great, we’ll see how it works long term. I tend to rearrange every few months; in fact, because of moving the computer and printer – the living room got moved around too! My husband loves me 🙂

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jen Bucknell  |  April 22, 2010 at 4:23 pm

    Love it!

  • 2. Alissabeth  |  April 28, 2010 at 9:23 pm

    So nice! Come do mine!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blogroll

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

 
