reusable Target bags

September 30, 2009 Ariel
Tags: , ,

I had “heard” some talk in the blog world that Target would start issuing a $.05 credit for each reusable bag that you use when making a purchase.
So, while I was in my local Target tonight, I asked them…and Yes! The Target in West Mobile will start this process tomorrow (October 1st). The only stipulation she mentioned was that it had to be a Target reusable bag. Most of these bags are available for $.99 in the store; so if you have some store gift cards, or spare change – you may want to pick up a few more to keep on hand.

I am going in tomorrow to purchase the two Fusion/Venus razors to get the $5 gift card; take my reusable bag and get $.05 off, in addition to my coupons, then use the gift card to purchase a few more bags!

I have not confirmed this with the Target at Bel Air Mall yet. It seems that this is a corporate decision, but of course, check with your local Target to make sure they are participating.

Happy Shopping!

Entry Filed under: Target Shopping

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alissabeth  |  October 2, 2009 at 4:01 pm

    Thanks for the info. I haven’t checked here yet. I was just about to look at the ad too! Thanks for mentioning the Gillette deal! I will definitely be doing that and rolling a $5 gift card I already have!

  • 2. Lesley  |  October 13, 2009 at 7:57 pm

    Wanted to let you know that the reusable bag 5 cents back at Target is applied to any reusable bag

  • 3. Ariel  |  October 13, 2009 at 11:02 pm

    thanks Lesley! When I had checked, they told me it was only Target bags; that’s good to know – cause I have a lot of other bags to use!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

September 2009
S M T W T F S
    Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blogroll

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

 
